nomadtechno.blogg.se

Insert key on mac fl studio
Insert key on mac fl studio












insert key on mac fl studio

Depending on which keyboard you have, it may be F12 or it may be Eject. My keyboard has a separate F12 and a separate Eject key, so it was the fn+Eject key that functioned as an Insert key. While the entry says F12(Eject) to Forward Delete/Insert, I found that on my keyboard it was the dedicated "Eject" key that was turned into the Delete/Insert key.

#Insert key on mac fl studio Pc#

To a Windows PC (I think it is running Windows 7, as that is what work has given me I do not spend much time using the Windows system, rather I'm always working with Unix & Linux systems) OK, I found a 'Karabiner' solution that worked for Me via Microsoft Remote Desktop I can't promise anything, but I'm sure I can spend a little time this weekend (after vacuuming the house 🙂 ).

insert key on mac fl studio

It is even possible, I'll succeed where you fail, and that might indicate a difference because of Critix (anything different in the setup is a possible cause of interference, so it can also be a useful diagnostic). I mostly have to use Windows to take some mandatory training courses that are written only for Windows, otherwise I spend most of my time working with Linux/Unix systems at work.īut if you can explain how I would use the "Insert" key, and how it should behave when I use it (I really am that Windows ignorant 🙂), on some commonly available Windows app (Notepad, Firefox, Thunderbird, Internet Explorer, etc.), I could experiment a little and see if I can come up with something, or some Karabiner setting that works.

insert key on mac fl studio

I have limited Windows experience, but I do have Microsoft Remote Desktop and access to some Windows systems at work (not via Citrix, just directly to the Windows systems).














Insert key on mac fl studio